Home

This has been a project I’ve wanted to do for a long time.  It’s hard to find patterns to make Cowichan items, and the good ones are the really dated ones.  I found the pattern for this vest “Adult Vest #201” by White Buffalo at Wet Coast Wools.  Unlike my last cowichan sweater, I didn’t use buffalo wool although it wasn’t for lack of trying.  It is so hard to find now!  Instead, I used Custom Woolen Mills Prairie Wool, which is also six-stranded and feels almost just the same.

I used three colours instead of two, and I’m so happy with how it turned out.

DSC_0015DSC_0019 DSC_0017

DSC_0018  DSC_0029

DSC_0027

One thought on “Cowichan vest

Leave a Reply

